Nov 16, 2015

Elaine Bedel Honored with the 2015 May Wright Sewall Award

Posted By: Bedel Financial

Earlier this month the Indianapolis Propylaeum Historic Foundation presented the 2015 May Wright Sewall Leadership Award to Elaine E. Bedel, CFP®, CEO and president of Bedel Financial Consulting, Inc. The award recognizes outstanding women leaders of today who have contributed a significant portion of their lives toward the betterment of the Indianapolis community.

Elaine has served in a leadership role for diverse community organizations, including the Women’s Fund of Central Indiana, Central Indiana Community Foundation, John H. Weidner Foundation, Goodwill Industries Foundation, Butler University School of Business, Rotary Club of Indianapolis, WFYI Foundation, Community Hospitals Foundation, Dress for Success, Eagle Creek Park Foundation, Indiana University School of Nursing and World Gymnastics Championships.

The Propylaeum Historic Foundation created the award in 2005 to call attention to the legacy of May Wright Sewall and the outstanding women who follow in her footsteps. Past recipients include Lt. Governor Becky Skillman, Rose Marie Pennington and Phyllis Geeslin.

Read the Full Press Release

The 2015 May Wright Sewall Leadership Award was released on November 5, 2015. Neither the Firm nor its representatives paid a fee to participate in the award. This award does not evaluate the quality of services provided to clients and is not indicative of Bedel Financial Consulting’s future performance.